This is a resurrection of the (now no longer accessible) UserScript Anonymize short links.
When installing the UserScript, by default, there are no changes to behaviour. It does add a toggle button that allows you to set your preference:
This toggle is used to both remove (or add) the user id from the share link, but also to set your network-wide preference. The UserScript saves this preference using
GM_getValue and retrieves it using
GM_setValue, for this reason only UserScript managers that support these operations are supported.
At any time you are able to copy the opposite link without needing to change your preferences by clicking the copy button to the right of the toggle.