Why is my app post deleted?
My guess is that an automated process did this. You can still view the post, just copy the URL from the 'Manage your applications' page. If it has a banner 'deleted by Community ♦' that's the case.
Should I just create a new post to get API access?
That's fine (it's not that we're flooded with new posts every day). Something ...